Mason ISD

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle


Mason FFA Officers 2022-2023

President                              O’Brien Underwood

Vice President                     Laney Lastly

Secretary                              Jessie Phillips

Treasurer                              John Finn

Reporter                               Jackson Lehmberg

Sentinel                                 Hunter Bradley

Advisor                                  Coby Wilbanks

Parliamentarian                  Chantz Reed

Historian                               Annalise Cawley


December 27, 2021


Emma McCrea  and Jordan Lyles were members of the Mason FFA Range Plant ID team during the fall semester.  These students were selected to serve on the Area VII FFA Association's All-Area Team.  The honor to serve on this team is given to the top six ranked judgers at the end of the season.  Emma was ranked third and Jordan was ranked fourth in the area.  Congratulations to these FFA members and their accomplishments.

Submitted by Selah Farmer, Mason FFA Chapter Reporter
November 29, 2021
Mason FFA Competes at Area
Twelve members of the Mason FFA Chapter recently competed in the Area VII FFA Leadership Development Events held in Blanco, Texas.  Those competing at the area level qualified by placing in the top two of the district contest.  The Radio Broadcasting team of O'Brien Underwood. Laney Lastly, and Kamryn Loeffler were one of the highlights in the competition. These girls placed sixth.  Also competing at Area was the Greenhand Chapter Conducting and Job Interview. Congratulations to each of these students for their recent accomplishments.  FFA Members are: (L-R) Caeleb Carter, Coby Willbanks, Sutton Silerio, Hunter Bradely, Emma Mcrea, Annalise Cawley, Jessie Phillips, O'Brien Underwood, Kamryn Loeffler, Jordan Lyles, Laney Lastley, and Bethany Phillips.

Submitted by Selah Farmer, Mason FFA Chapter Reporter.


Mason FFA Competes in District Contest


Twenty four members of the Mason FFA  recently competed at the Bluebonnet District Leadership Development events in Marble Falls. These students have been working hard since the beginning of school to develop their teamwork and presentation skills. All teams placing first or second advance to the Area VII FFA LDE contest on November 17.  


Results are as follows:

Senior Quiz - 3rd  

Kimberly Suarez-RamirezKaren GalavizIsela Rodriguez, Esme Lugo, Jessie Phillips, and Mariah Avalos.  


Greenhand Creed - 

3rd John Parrish  

7th Shayleigh Edmonson


Senior Creed - 

4th Selah Farmer

7th Sada Martinez. 


Ag Advocacy - 3rd 

Sterling Smith, Jackson Lehmberg, and Katy Rhea Tedder


Greenhand Chapter Conducting - 2nd

Hunter Bradley, Caleb Carter, Annalise Cawley, Jordan Lyles, Emma McCrea, Sutton Silero, and Coby Wilbanks


Job Interview - 2nd

Bethany Phillips


Radio Broadcasting - 1st

O'Brien Underwood, Laney Lastly, and Kamryn Loeffler.


Area 7 CDE 
by: Selah Farmer, Reporter
(Range 2021)
The Mason FFA Chapter's Range Judging team recently qualified for the State FFA Range Judging Contest.  Team members are (l-r) Kim Suarez, Esme Lugo, Karen Galaviz, and Mariah Avalos.  Esme placed seventh high individual.  The State contest will be held in Stephenville in April, 2022.  Congratulations to these girls.
(Plant ID)
The Greenhand Plant ID Team placed third at the Area VII FFA contest this past week. This team placed top five each time they judged this year and narrowly missed winning the Area contest by only a few points.  Emma McCrea was first high point individual and Jordan Lyles was ninth high individual.  Team members are (front l-r) Jordan Lyles and Emma McCrea.  (Back row l-r) Derek Renfroe, Hunter Bradley, & Chantz Reed.  
(Area VII CDE) 
Seventeen members of the Mason FFA Chapter recently competed in the Area VII FFA Fall Career Development Events held in Blanco.  Those competing were (front l-r) Derek Renfroe, Coy Mock, Isela Rodriguez, Kim Suarez, Esme Lugo, Karen Galaviz, Mariah Avalos, Emma McCrea, Jordan Lyles, and Jerilynn Dannheim.  (Back row l-r) Alfredo Valdez, Wyatt Row, Chantz Reed, Jackson Lehmberg, Case Webber, Hunter Bradley, and Coby Willbanks.