Mason ISD

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle

Annual Board Election Information

When are elections held?

Mason ISD School Board elections are held each May on the State's uniform election day. 

The next election will be held on May 1, 2021.

Where are elections held?

Mason ISD partners with the Mason County Elections Office in the use of Vote Centers as voting sites. (See list in the right-hand column.)

Who are the School Board Members?

Tina Cantu (SMD # 1)                           Term Expires May 2021

Jeff Durst (SMD # 2)                             Term Expires May 2021

Ryan Jordan (SMD #3)                         Term Expires May 2021

Mary F. Donaldson (SMD #4)               Term Expires May 2022

Cole Farmer (SMD #5)                         Term Expires May 2022

Kathryn Martin (At-Large)                     Term Expires May 2023

Jim Bob Smith (At-Large)                     Term Expires May 2023

When does the School Board meet?

Fourth Monday of every month. 

How can I file to run for School Board?

Applications are to be filed at:

Mason Independent School District

200 Ft. McKavitt St.

Mason, TX 76856

Candidate Application

Write-In Candidate Application

What is the deadline for filing for candidacy?

The first day to file an application for a place on the ballot in a school district's general election is 5:00 p.m. on the 78th day before election day. Tex. Educ. Code § 11.055(a); Tex. Elec. Code § 144.005. The deadline to file a declaration of write-in candidacy is 5:00 p.m. on the 74th day before election day.

How can I contact the District?

Mason Independent School District

Mailing Address: P.O. BOX 410, Mason, TX 76856

Phone: 325-347-1144